Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lance McD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Came our very dry, not good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I made this as an appetizer for Thanksgiving. It was really good, I will add more garlic next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
so quick and easy i actually just stirred all the ingredients together in one bowl and dumped it in a casserole dish to bake also i added salt and crushed red pepper and doubled the garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkston, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I made this recipe twice within a couple of weeks and it turned out differently both times. The first time, I thawed and drained the spinach just as instructed and it turned out SO TASTY! It was bubbly and thick! The second time, I forgot to thaw my spinach and popped it in the microwave for a couple of minutes then just mixed it right in. I did not take the time to drain it and the dip turned out a little too watery for my tastes. Make sure you THAW AND DRAIN your SPINACH! Great, easy recipe overall and I will definitely be using this in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MiamiMiranda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natalie Vera
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Delicious! Myself and my boyfriend enjoyed it more than restaurant dips. It didn't have that extreme creaminess which is what we liked about it. Served it with a side of crostini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Vera

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
My family said it tastes just like the recipe at "Chili's"...we ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lakisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I made a few changes just because of what I had on hand. I used garlic seasoned artichoke hearts, used cream cheese instead of heavy cream and used pepperjack cheese instead of romano and it came out wonderfully! I also served it in a bread bowl which also was a hit. A few days later my boyfriend and I used the leftover dip as a filling in burritos and he liked it even better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Merced, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This was great. I added half a bar of cream cheese also at others' suggestion. On top, I sprinkled some of the romano, parmesan and mozzerella cheese. Took longer to bake then expected. Made it up during the day, then set out an hour before baking...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Benton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Great dip:) I just had to tweak it alittle to my preference by adding much more of the cheeses. Other than that this recipe gets an A+ from me and my family! Super easy and super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States