Hot Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
My boyfriend's family went crazy for this dip this Thanksgiving! Now I have been nominated to bring it every year. I may use a little less mayo next time, a little too tangy for my personal taste buds but no one else seemed to notice. I add a package of frozen spinach for more vitamins and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
This dip was awesome. Made this the day after Thanksgiving for a football party - and everyone asked for the recipe. I made in a small crock-pot, added 1/2 cup mozzarella cheese, and instead of pimento's I chopped up a fresh jalapeno - perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Everone loved the dip I had to make more the next night because I didn't get any next time I will double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
This was a huge hit. Thank goodness I made this as the Blue Cheese and Walnut dip I took was horrible. This, however, was fabulous. I highly recommend. Even my kids ate it happily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
All I can say is, "Yummy, Yummy, Yummy!" This is a rich topping for crackers or, what I did is sliced croissants into several pieces and placed them around the bowl of dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
OMG! This is the BEST dip ever! Great hot or cold...I've made this at least 10 times in the last 3 months or so, and it's always a hit. I always substitute a big jalapeno (or 2 small ones) for the pimentos, and add a couple cloves of freshly minced garlic. Also, I squeeze the juice of one lemon into the mix before baking. You can substitute a bunch of chives for the green onions for extra flavor - if not, I recommend just using a small bunch of green onions, instead of just 2 TBSP of them. If you like seafood, add a 6ox. can of flaked crabmeat - YUMMY! I always serve these with Tostitos lime flavored chips, and usually make a double-batch because it goes so quickly! Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
very good flavor, but still not the consistency i'm looking for. it was a little runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
This was a winner! I used 1/3 cup parmesan, 1/3 cup Asiago cheese, and 1/3 cup Mozzarella. I omitted the pimento's. I will definitely be making this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
Very Very Good. I took the advise of adding Mozzerrella and Spinach and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
Very delicious! I didnt put pimentos in mine, and it still turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States