Hot Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
This was a very easy and tasty appetizer. I served it with thick cut tortilla chips and everyone raved. I used a combination of asigo and parmesan chesses and sprinkled some on top to bake. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fennville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
This is an awesome started for any lunch or dinner. Formal or informal. My family and friends LOVE this dip! I serve it with sourdough bread, or very crusty bread! A HUGE hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
Big, big hit! I'll be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
Quick and easy and delicious too. What more can you want in a recipe. My husband was eating the dip on a spoon before guests arrived. It was the first dip I have ever made & it was a big hit. I served it with sour dough bread and crackers. It was truly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Russo Simeone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Blakeslee, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
This is great served in Hawaiian Bread- available almost anywhere. Cut a large core into the loaf for the dip, spray with olive oil before stuffing with dip. Use the remaining bread as "croutons", cubing and lightly toasting them. I added just a PINCH of crushed red pepper flakes when blending the cheese. GREAT presentation! Dust with paprika to add color. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
excellent recipe! I've made this three times already and everyone loves it. Several people want a copy of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
Awesome Awesome Awesome !!!! Made it for a party, it was gone within the first 1/2 hour, and everybody was asking for more ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
Great dip! My family loved it. I'm sure I will be making it for every party! We have a big family, next time I will double it. Tracey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
Very yummy recipe. To cut down on the fat, you can use evaporated skim milk in lieu of the heavy cream. I personally don't recommend low fat mayo. Hey, it's probably a party anyway so have fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
This is a great recipe. Not low in fat, but hey, it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States