Hot Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
One word: Wonderful! I added some garlic chives to flesh out the green onions a bit which added a nice accent. Wheat crackers and Triscuits are my family's dipper of choice for this yummy appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glens Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
Excellent recipe. Made for Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Years. For Christmas I doubled the recipe for New Years I had to triple it. This is a true winner. Will continue to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
This was gone about 5 minutes after being put out on the table. I'll make this appetizer again and again. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
Made as written except substituted finely chopped jalapenos for the pimento. The dish was practically licked clean by co-workers within the first 20 minutes of a potluck lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
Absolutely excellent! I took this to a Thanksgiving dinner to help tide us over while waiting for the meal to finish and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
Good recipe but next time I will add a touch of jalapeno peppers for a spark. It was kind of on the bland side to me but still tasty. I served it on toasted sourdough cocktail bread and think that is the only "dipper" I would use for this dip. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
This was good but more average than spectacular in my opinion. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of the green onions. I added onion powder instead. Maybe that made the diffrence between average and spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
This artichoke dip was the hit of the party, even though I did accidentally put too many peppers in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
This was pretty good...I used Parmesan & Romano cheese, and put in a bit more mayo (used light mayo) than called for to make it creamier. I also added some chopped spinach, and omitted the green onions because I didn't have any. After trying it, I added 1/2 cup mozzarella, some garlic powder, salt, and black pepper which added alot. As my dipper, I toasted some thinly sliced french bread (topped with melted butter, garlic powder, basil, and paprika...which looked beautiful! - baked at 400 degrees for 15 minutes). Excellent! We ate half with dinner last night and then I brought the rest in to work today for everyone to try...they all loved it! I think the leftovers were even better, so I'll probably make it ahead each time I serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedRobynNAU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
Made this twice for two different Thanksgiving crowds, with and without heavy whip cream. HEAVY WHIPPING CREAM MAKES THIS DISH!!! Don't sub anything low-cal, if you're trying to watch your fat calories, go eat a carrot. Also, I took the suggestion of sprinkling more cheese on top and putting it under the broiler for a few minutes; it looks a lot more appealing this way. (But delicious either way). Thanks for a wonderful appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States