Hot Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
This was delicious! I used marinated artichoke hearts and jalapenos instead of pimento as other reviewers suggested. It had a nice little kick to it. I took it to Bunco and the ladies loved it. I doubled the recipe and it was all eaten! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
Pretty good...but didn't rock my world. A lot was left uneaten at the party. I may make it again and give it another chance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
This was good, but not the over the top, want to eat it all by myself, I was hoping for. My husband, 13 year old and 5 year old really, really liked it....I would make this again, but it was just missing something....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duryea, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
MMMMMMM MMMMMMMM MMMMMMMM MMMMMMMMMM MMMMMMMMMMM...........this is the best!!! You don't even care how many calories are in this baby.... it's worth gaining a few pounds for! Any chance this is good for ya??? I substitued jalapeno also and melted a couple of pieces of monteray jack cheese w/peppers and added to mixture. Nice kick! Although I'm sure it's great as the recipe reads. Beware those who've never tried this... once you start you can't stop. Thanks for sharing this Pam. XOXOXOX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
I always try 1 new recipe for family get-togethers. This has been the all time favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
This is the king of all artichoke dip recipes. I've tried a few versions out there and none come remotely close to this one. This recipe doesn't need any tweaking at all--it's perfect! The tart artichoke with the rich mayo & cheese = heaven. I make this at any and every holiday and serve with toasted baguette slices. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
It's so easy to make and uses such simple ingredients. I made it for a potluck at work, doubled it and put it in a one quart crockpot. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
This was SO good! I too used jalapeno instead of pimento. I served it with toasted baguette as an appetizer before a pasta meal. I had about half of the dip leftover so a few days later, I used it on a pizza crust, topped with mozzarella cheese and fresh tomato slices. It was fabulous! I have thought of many other uses already-pasta sauce, chicken topper, sandwich filling for pita bread-I could go on and on! Thanks for the great recipe-an instant favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
Very good dip. I recommend using marinated artichokes from a jar as they have a better flavor, but just make sure to drain them very well. Also I like using an italian cheese mix, some diced red bell pepper, and adding the green onions at the very end so they stay fresh & crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States