Hot Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Tastes great, everyone enjoyed it. This recipe is so easy and a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
I hated this. If you like hot mayonnaise, then you will enjoy it. I gave it two stars because the ladies at the baby shower I brought it to gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
You can't miss with this recipe. It was a total hit. I am asked to make it evey occasion now! I gave my sis the recipe because I got sick of making it ALL the time. But now I can still eat it! Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
Yum! and easy! This is very rich and as much as you'd like to keep eating it, you just can't. I used the marinated artichoke hearts and it came out fantastic! Thank you for this recipe...I'll be making it everytime I need to bring a dip somewhere!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
My boyfriend's family went crazy for this dip this Thanksgiving! Now I have been nominated to bring it every year. I may use a little less mayo next time, a little too tangy for my personal taste buds but no one else seemed to notice. I add a package of frozen spinach for more vitamins and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
This dip was awesome. Made this the day after Thanksgiving for a football party - and everyone asked for the recipe. I made in a small crock-pot, added 1/2 cup mozzarella cheese, and instead of pimento's I chopped up a fresh jalapeno - perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Everone loved the dip I had to make more the next night because I didn't get any next time I will double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
This was a huge hit. Thank goodness I made this as the Blue Cheese and Walnut dip I took was horrible. This, however, was fabulous. I highly recommend. Even my kids ate it happily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
All I can say is, "Yummy, Yummy, Yummy!" This is a rich topping for crackers or, what I did is sliced croissants into several pieces and placed them around the bowl of dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
OMG! This is the BEST dip ever! Great hot or cold...I've made this at least 10 times in the last 3 months or so, and it's always a hit. I always substitute a big jalapeno (or 2 small ones) for the pimentos, and add a couple cloves of freshly minced garlic. Also, I squeeze the juice of one lemon into the mix before baking. You can substitute a bunch of chives for the green onions for extra flavor - if not, I recommend just using a small bunch of green onions, instead of just 2 TBSP of them. If you like seafood, add a 6ox. can of flaked crabmeat - YUMMY! I always serve these with Tostitos lime flavored chips, and usually make a double-batch because it goes so quickly! Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States