Hot Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
Really Rich and Creamy! VERY Good. Used Rosemary & Cracked Pepper triscuits. Easy to throw together over night & cook the next morning, smells SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This turned out really good. I did like some others and ommitted the pimentos. I also added green chilis instead. It was all gone by the end of the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I omitted the pimentos and substituted a jalapeño. Also added a couple of cloves of minced garlic and some extra cheese, mozzarella or any other kind of Italian blend I have on hand. I mix the extra cheese in the dip and sprinkle some on top. Amazing and always a big hit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROMMICHIGAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
gone in a flash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cammie C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dewitt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Excellent dip that was a true party hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
This was an awesome recipe that I made at Thanksgiving. I did everything that it called for, and then added some chopped spinach to make it a spinach/artichoke dip. Everyone who tasted it LOVED it and complimented me multiple times. I quadrupled the recipe and even that wasn't enough for our family of 12! We all ate so much, it was delicious. I am making this again for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Robertson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Just like you would get at a restaurant. I followed another reviewers advice and baked it right in a bread bowl. ( Mmmm - 2 die 4 ) I left out the green onions and added chopped spinach. The entire thing was gone by the end of the night, including the bread bowl. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
This recipe was very good. I used red bell peppers instead of the pimentos and added chopped spinach also. It was a hit at my Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Balsam Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I've made this recipe several times and everyone loves it! Instead of the green onions and pimentos I just chop up some sliced jalepeno peppers. I also use the fancy shredded parmesan cheese, NOT the kind in the can. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
I didn't think this was great. My guests liked it but I wasn't wowed at all. I threw everything in the food processor to eleminate any chunks and maybe that changed the taste? I was really looking forward to this after reading the other reviews. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States