Hot Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
This is great served in Hawaiian Bread- available almost anywhere. Cut a large core into the loaf for the dip, spray with olive oil before stuffing with dip. Use the remaining bread as "croutons", cubing and lightly toasting them. I added just a PINCH of crushed red pepper flakes when blending the cheese. GREAT presentation! Dust with paprika to add color. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
excellent recipe! I've made this three times already and everyone loves it. Several people want a copy of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
Awesome Awesome Awesome !!!! Made it for a party, it was gone within the first 1/2 hour, and everybody was asking for more ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
Great dip! My family loved it. I'm sure I will be making it for every party! We have a big family, next time I will double it. Tracey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
Very yummy recipe. To cut down on the fat, you can use evaporated skim milk in lieu of the heavy cream. I personally don't recommend low fat mayo. Hey, it's probably a party anyway so have fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
This is a great recipe. Not low in fat, but hey, it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
This will become a traditional dip for all occasions! We loved it! My 5-year old did not like it, but my teenagers did. A family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
Yummy. I added chopped green chilies in place of the pimento and it was very good. Served in a sourdough bread bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-139 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States