Hot Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
This was good but more average than spectacular in my opinion. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of the green onions. I added onion powder instead. Maybe that made the diffrence between average and spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
This artichoke dip was the hit of the party, even though I did accidentally put too many peppers in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
This was pretty good...I used Parmesan & Romano cheese, and put in a bit more mayo (used light mayo) than called for to make it creamier. I also added some chopped spinach, and omitted the green onions because I didn't have any. After trying it, I added 1/2 cup mozzarella, some garlic powder, salt, and black pepper which added alot. As my dipper, I toasted some thinly sliced french bread (topped with melted butter, garlic powder, basil, and paprika...which looked beautiful! - baked at 400 degrees for 15 minutes). Excellent! We ate half with dinner last night and then I brought the rest in to work today for everyone to try...they all loved it! I think the leftovers were even better, so I'll probably make it ahead each time I serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedRobynNAU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
Made this twice for two different Thanksgiving crowds, with and without heavy whip cream. HEAVY WHIPPING CREAM MAKES THIS DISH!!! Don't sub anything low-cal, if you're trying to watch your fat calories, go eat a carrot. Also, I took the suggestion of sprinkling more cheese on top and putting it under the broiler for a few minutes; it looks a lot more appealing this way. (But delicious either way). Thanks for a wonderful appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
I served this for guests as an appetizer - was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I made this as the appetizer for my Thanksgiving dinner and it was gone within 10 minutes. Delicious. Thanks! Joyln
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJOYLN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Clairsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
This recipe is great when baked inside a hollowed out round loaf of bread (a ciabatta round works great) use the bread taken from the centre to spread the dip on. Also, mixing parm and asiago makes this incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Wonderful...Thank you for sharing this recipe. I've already made it for 2 parties and received rave reviews. I found you can heat it in the oven and transfer it to a crockpot or just heat it in the crockpot. A double recipe fits a 1 quart crockpot perfectly but don't expect leftovers. For ease I served it with thick tortilla chips as another viewer suggested but a sliced baguette would also be good. I made the addition of a couple dashes of hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
I made this as a Thanksgiving appetizer..I have tried other Artichoke Dip recipes and they just don't compare to this one..This is excellent and I will definately make again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PONYGIRL64

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
We loved this recipe. Can't make enough of this stuff at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oostende, West-Vlaanderen, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States