Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
This dip is ammazing!We have to watch how often we make it because my husband and I can not stop eating it! We eat it with tortilla chips as opposed to the bread that usually goes along with this dip. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
This was a really great recipe. My sister brought it over for Christmas dinner and I couldn't stop munching on it while dinner was getting ready. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
I brought this dip to a pot-luck party and the entire plate was licked clean before the dip cooled! A fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
An absolutely wonderful dip, I even bought a festive dish to bake it in and serve.. it was fantastic and my guests all wanted the recipe. I served with warmed tortilla chips and slices of crusty sour dough bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
This was a wonderful recipe, actually the first I've ever tried from allrecipes! I varied it a little and used fresh artichoke hearts and fresh spinach, which gave it a very "vegetable-green" color and good flavor. I highly recommend this recipe as a cheesy, flavorful appetizer (or meal!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
I love artichokes and cheese, but hate spinach. I have to admit, I could not stop eating this dip. I made it for a New Year's party and thank goodness I doubled the recipe. I served it with parmesan-garlic toast rounds and Triscut crackers. It was a H-I-T. A bit on the expensive side, but well worth it when the compliments start pouring in. One hint: Mix most of the mozarella into the dip, and sprinkle just enough on the top to brown and present nicely. This makes the taste great, and when it cools you have no hard layer to fight with to get to the dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
147 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
Very yummy!!!!Made this for the superbowl. It was quite a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
I received so many compliments on this one! Will definately make it again!!!!! *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
So good! Got lots of compliments at parties. I leave out the mayo and do as others have suggested with the mozarella - mix some in and use the rest to top. This one is a classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
Wonderful recipe...just like my favorite restaurant makes it. Will be making this a lot more in the future. Tastes great when you dip sourdough hard rolls or toasted baguette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNA EVERHART

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,779) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States