Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
SO SO SO good! I typically add 50% more garlic and only 3/4 of the spinach and artichokes the recipe calls for (using 100% of both is just too much for me).... this is so good that each time I make it for a party it's gone within 20 min.. I've started doubling the recipe and those are gone in a flash too. I have to make a separate batch for me to have at home if I want to get any and I wind up eating it for breakfast! Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheera Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This is awesome. Borrow Dana's medium sized slow cooker for a double batch, and its ready in about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This is a terrific dip. I did tweak mine a bit for personal preference. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Poplar Bluff, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAnt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Followed directions exactly. So delicious!!! Want to just eat it with a spoon. The cracker just gets in the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natewynne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Briar from the Shire
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Tonight will be my third time in a 5 weeks of making this dip. You have to try a recipe as written the first to know what you want to tweak to your tastes the second time. First time I dis as the recipes was written EXCEPT I knew the garlic lovers here would need an extra clove. It was amazing and was gone before withing a half hour of it hitting the table. Second time was the same, only I halved the recipe since there wasn't but two of us and we ate it for dinner, haha, it was delicious. Tonight it my third time and the only thing I wanted to try was adding a couple of Peppadew peppers into the mix, just because we love them. It's in the oven, so we'll know soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Briar from the Shire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I made this and it was really quite good. I added a tiny bit less mayo and used fontina cheese instead the mozzarella because I love the flavor and it's so creamy and melts so well. I also added some chopped green chilies and squeezed half a lemon into the mixture. I blended all of the cheese into the dip because I was worried about a crust forming on the top. One more minor change- I stirred in a bit of sour cream because it seemed a bit thick. Thank you, we enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Great Recipe!! I increased the spinach and minced garlic a bit! Tastes fine if you only have with only Parmesan and Mozzarella cheeses. My pre-teen boys love it ALOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Made this for a Christmas Eve appetizer and a couple times since! I make this in the crock pot to free up oven space and it stays warmer much longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,811) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States