Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I substituted sour cream for cream cheese, but my husband & I both felt it was a little bland. I wish I would have followed recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
It was pretty good.We used two cloves of garlic and no garlic salt, smoked grated cheese instead and added even more spinach and topped it with some cayenne pepper! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiona Graham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Delicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Made this to take to the family christmas dinner. Everyone liked it. We ended up eating it cold as I had cooked it earlier in the day and didn't get a chance to reheat it. It was still awesome. Cold or hot either way. I did rinse the artichokes extremely well to get the vinegar juice/taste off. Perfect! Will make this again and try it hot. Def a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This dip has become a family favorite at every holiday dinner. It beats every other artichoke/spinach dip I've tried because of the cream cheese and mayo base. Others have too much mayo and seem overly greasy. This one is simply creamy, decadent and delicious! Perfect blend of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Yum!! Thought I had chopped spinach, but alas, I did not. So I used frozen broccoli florets - thawed and chopped - instead. Also added a small can of drained green chilis and a tablespoon of chopped sundried tomatoes (it was for a Christmas gathering, and I needed red!) This is such a big hit at pot lucks. Can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdinsun

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Big hit! I doubled everything except for the artichoke hearts because I only had 1 can. I also added a little ranch seasoning. I placed all in a slow cooker and warmed it up on low. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Amazing! I doubled the amount of spinach and tripled the garlic and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mahwah, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alysha Kaz
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Fantastic recipe. I brought this to a potluck and it was a huge success. It was gone faster than anything else on the table, and many people asked for the recipe. I followed other suggestions and changed the mayo to sour cream. Added more mozzarella in the mixture, as well as on top. I also turned the oven on broil for 5 extra minutes to brown the cheese on top. Wow yum. Will be making many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alysha Kaz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I've been making this recipe for about 2 years now (since I found it)! It's amazing exactly as written. The one thing that I was unsure of when I first started making it was the kind of artichokes. This is the key to this recipe! I have tried it with the artichokes in the plain water and the artichokes flavored in the oil with seasoning. It's amazing with the flavored artichokes and not so with them in just water. I'm making it again in a few days and I always get rave reviews! Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,836) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States