Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Delicious! I ran short on time, so literally tossed all ingredients into the bowl, put it in the oven, stirred it when it became soft and then ate it with chips once it was cooked through. Still to-die-for delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Best recipe so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Piccolo

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Really good dip. I did as some of the other reviews suggested and used sour cream and omitted the mayo. I also used more spinach (3/4 cup) and less artichokes (6 ounce jar), and I'm glad I did or else there would have been too many artichokes for my liking. I also use more garlic (3 cloves)as some reviews suggest and the garlic flavor was too much. Next time I will stick to the 1 clove called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jxmom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Collingdale, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
followed the recipe exactly... dip was gone in 15 minutes!! will make for every occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This is my first time trying to make a spinach and artichoke dip and it was super EASY to make. My husband loves hot spinach and artichoke dip with pita chips so I decided to make it for him for Christmas. He LOVED it!!! I did substitute the mayo for sour cream cuz of the calories, and fresh basil, it came out great!!!his friends that came over for Christmas dinner couldn't get enough!!! I am definitely making this appetizer again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Munchkin Baby
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I make this recipe all the time and love it! It's always a hit. I have made some changes, though which make it suit my taste a bit more. I always use fresh spinach, not frozen, and two cloves of garlic. I use low-fat cream cheese and sour cream (in place of mayonnaise), and don't use basil or garlic salt--sometimes a dash of garlic powder, or a few dashes of crushed red pepper. Additionally, to make prep a lot quicker I just use a reduced fat italian cheese blend rather than all of the individual cheeses--1/2C or so in the mix and another 1/4 on top. Turns out great EVERY TIME--this is a very forgiving recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I make this for parties all the time and it is a huge hit! I always do it in the crock pot, which is nice because I can throw everything in ahead of time ( even the night before) and then turn it on before the party. Perfect! If I'm not makin this, I may as well not throw a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I made this for a work Christmas party and it was a HUGE hit! I doubled the recipe due to the amount of people at the party and I also did some more tweaks. I used 2 8oz containers of non dairy cream cheese (lactose intolerant), 1/4 cup mayo, 1/2 cup non dairy sour cream, 1 cup grated parmesan cheese, 4 large cloves garlic, no garlic salt, 1 full 10oz box frozen chopped spinach, and 1 full cup shredded mozzarella cheese. I cooked it in my crockpot on high for 2 hours and kept on warm for the party. It was gobbled up and raved over....the recipe was asked for by multiple people. I will definitely make this one over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, North Dakota, USA
Living In: West Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
excellent! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Bokowski Darling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Herkimer, New York, USA
Living In: Little Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,834) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States