Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
This is a fantastic recipe as written. However, as you adapt it to your own tastes, some suggestions that I have are to 1) not be afraid of fresh garlic! I use FAR more than a clove (more like half a head or more, depending on the size of the head) b/c I LOVE garlic and it makes this dish divine. Also, I like to mix in a handful of the powder Parmesan for flavor along with shredded (and cheese is good). I prefer the spinach and artichokes to be chopped small rather than roughly chopped (I use my food processor for this, as well as to chop the garlic). Make sure they are very dry! A ricer works well, or your hands to squeeze out the liquid before chopping. I use half of a box 10 oz box of frozen spinach and that's the perfect amount. Add a dash of red pepper flakes if you like it spicy. Top it with some diced tomatoes, serve on garlic bread and you have a delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
This recipe is the BEST atichoke and spinach dip!! This is definitely a crowd pleaser! And it's so easy to make! Side note-when I make this dip I usually make it the night before and then cook it before my event. Since doing this I've noticed that the flavors is even better. Plus it stays together beautiful over night too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
WOW!! Loved this recipe the first time and even MORE the second! Definitely use sour cream instead of mayo, mix in the mozzarella cheese instead of putting it on top, add a couple dashes if hot sauce (don't worry, it doesn't make it spicy), and microwave it for a 1.5 min BEFORE sticking it in the oven(for 10minutes) so the top doesn't get hard. Tastes great if you garnish it with diced tomatoes! I used a loaf of Italian bread for dipping. Just make slices about 1/3in thick and throw it in the oven at the same time as the spin dip. They take 10 min too AND are hard enough for dipping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Taste great but the texture is off. Not sure if the cream cheese is the cause of the thick like texture but i would maybe half the cream cheese next time to see if that helps, maybe add a dash of milk to thin it out. Idk but the taste is fine. I recommend leaving out the basil, not really needed. I used minced garlic, garlic powder, a dash of garlic salt, and salt & pepper. Once finished in the oven i top with diced tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I have tried this recipe twice - once with whipped cream cheese and another time with the standard cream cheese- and I definitely agree that the whipped cream cheese handles better. I also prefer sour cream as opposed to mayo. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PickettFence

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This is wonderful! I have made it over 2 dozen times, every time we go somewhere everyone always asks me to make it. I make it just the way the recipe states and it always comes out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
This was great and easy to make. Went over great with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Noxon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I had never made an artichoke & spinach dip before. I made this for a dinner party and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Very good. I have made this a few times and it goes very very fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Absolutely delish!! This is my new favorite dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimmyDee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,835) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States