Hot Apple Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
My wife and I did a practice run of this recipe since this is our first Thanksgiving we are cooking together for her family. This stuff is so good we called it Liquid Crack! We couldn't stop drinking it all day yesterday and we ran out to buy more apple cider. This stuff should be illegal it's so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vandread

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Made for Homecoming after-party. The kids hated it! Should have just made the tried and true one from mom. I personally thought it was ok but way too much maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Doubled the recipe and made a it for Halloween night. Forgot the orange and lemon at the store but it didn't matter.. full flavor and tasted WONDERFUL! A guest said it definitely had a homemade taste and was the best hot apple cider he's had =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
A great recipe. I leave out the maple syrup and the orange and lemon peels. My son thought it had sweetening in it when he drank it. I can't imagine how sweet it must be with the syrup. But all of the recipes I have found so far have sweetening of one kind or another. Thank you for a wonderful fall favorite in my family. It goes well with pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONYAWOOD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was excellent! I served it at my son's 5th birthday party for the adults and it got rave reviews. We served it with spiced rum on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
The spices added great flavor, but the maple syrup made it a little too sweet for my family's taste. Next time I'll omit the syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This is the most delicious drink I have ever had. My dinner guests raved about it. I didn't have cheese cloth or kitchen twine, so I put everything in a coffee filter and used the string from a tea bag to tie it shut. I made this in my crock pot, and I put the coffee filter in the cider and maple syrup mixture with the end of the string sticking out of the lid. That let me move the spice packet through the cider to disperse the flavors without opening the lid. It worked like a charm. I made 1 gallon of cider, and I had it in the crock pot on high for about 3.5 hours. For an extra kick, add some spiced rum to your cup of cider. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
This is so-o-o-o much better than the recipe that was handed down in my family. We only used apple cider heated with cinnamon sticks in it. I will definately use this again! It gets so cold and wet here in the Pacific Northwest and this fall is colder than usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Photo by LaurenMV
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I didn't have the orange/lemon peels but even without them this drink came out great! I used powdered allspice and sugar-free syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenMV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Felton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This was excellent! A friend had this simmering in a crockpot yesterday for a birthday get-together, and I liked it so much I'm making a small batch (stovetop) today! Excellent fall or winter hot beverage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States