Hot Apple Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
This looks scrumdiddlyumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Everyone liked this cider. Even though I couldn't find allspice berries it still was a vast improvement on cider out of the jug.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This is outstanding. I used good quality maple syrup and put it in the slow cooker on high for two hours, along with apple or pear peel, whole cloves and cinnamon sticks. And the smell! It felt like the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I made this cider for Thanksgiving and it was a hit! Everyone seemed to really enjoy it. It was easy and really spiced up plain apple cider. I used medium amber pure maple syrup, which added a nice smoothness and sweetness. Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Carmel, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Good recipe. I made it using 1/2 an orange with the peel cut up instead of the orange and lemon peels. I also added a handful of sugar as it was a little bitter. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Langenburg Dieguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I altered it a little bit, but OMG, it came out fantastic! Thank you so much! Here is what I did when I changed it: 1/4 - 1/3 cup real maple syrup (according to your taste)[and I used Grade A Medium Amber, btw], 3 cinnamon sticks,6 BIG shakes of powder nutmeg 1 orange peel -- peel complete until one long swirl, 1 lemon peel -- peel complete until one long swirl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SashaHM

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Made ithis for a chilli cook off along with chilli and cornbread. Needless to say I was the hit of the night. This was exactly what I was looking for. It remind me of the Christmas walks through Greenfield village except I added some spiced rum. Yum! People voted this as a winner for best chilli?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLINERICE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
This was super delicous. I doubled the apple cider (I used locally fresh pressed), the maple syrup and cinnamon. I only used the recommended 6 strips of orange and lemon peels and used 1/2 tsp of ground cloves to substitute for not having whole. I cooked this on the stovetop for about an hour on low heat and then transferred to a crock pot (removing the bag of spices and rinds) so I could take it to a party. I will definitely make this again. Everyone loved it and there weren't any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States