Hot and Tasty Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Remember making these years ago. These can be frozen before baking. I put the unbaked 'bites' on a lined cookied sheet, place them in the freezer until frozen, then put them in freezer zip-lock bags for later use. Better than ordering out pizza when your kids bring hungry friends home. Preheat oven 425 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
i made a half batch of these using 1 pound of turkey sausage, 1/2 pound of velveeta cheese, and one loaf of cocktail sourdough bread. they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
I have used this recipe many many times. Always a hit. I prefer using Mini Fillo Shells instead of the bread. More trouble for me but easier for my guests.Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBerletic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
These were GREAT!!!I will be making them again often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
So good. My boyfriend loves these and would eat them every night if I would make them. Easy to freeze before parties. I use velveeta instead of jar cheese, add garlic and some Worshtishire (SP) sauce (about 1 tbs).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
I halved the recipe and other than added a dash of garlic powder - I didn't change a thing BUT no one in my house liked these. I'm giving this a 2-star b/c they were still ediable. The oregano was too overpowering and everyone thought these tasted "weird." I really wanted to be the minority in my family and like these - but sadly, I had to agree w/ them. Sorry- wouldn't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2002
I made these with some leftover Italian sausage and ground beef mixture I had from a lasangne. I used melted Veleveeta and left out the oregano. They were good but needed the oregano to give it a little more zip than just the meat and cheese. The cocktail rye is perfect to add a slightly sweet contrast of flavor, this gives it a little elegance and avoids the similarity to the miniature pizza type appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTCYN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bay Minette, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2001
These were really good and different. I made them for a super bowl party and they were a hit. They do need to be served while warm, because they get chewy and not too appetizing as they cool down. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2000
Delicious! Everyone wanted the recipe and it was the first appetizer to be gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Chef John's Hot Dog Sausages

Ready for a hotdog-inspired sausage hybrid? This recipe is for you!

Spaghetti and Meatballs Muffin Bites

Individual, party-ready spaghetti and meatballs bites.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States