Hot and Tangy Broccoli Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Good! Added carrots to the veggie mix for extra color and nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
great recipe. I used more onions and broccoli straight from the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Holmes
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Loved it!!! I added more of everything and axed the sherry and vinegar for some apple vinegar and it was awesome!!! And I can't cook to save my life lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Excellent recipe, quick, easy, and better than at a restaurant because I add the best and freshest ingredients. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly. It wasn't as spicy as I had hoped or expected, but since that is something that is in my control, and the overall meal was delicious, it still gets 4 stars!. Thanks Kikkoman!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TICKLEGRASS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This was very easy and tasty. I did as others and added more pepper flakes, tons of garlic and omitted the vinegar. All in all good and will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
My Beef and Broccoli fanatic husband loved this! I only changed one thing, I added a little ginger with the garlic. The only difference to me was that the broccoli tasted much fresher and was crunchier then from the restaurant, nothing wrong with that! Love this, can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coellofamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Not tooo spicy, but way too much sauce. I will probably halve the amount in the future. Good flavor. Be careful not to overcook the broccoli while thickening the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I loved this.... I thought it was very tasty. I used green onion in place of a regular onion. Turned out really really good. Not too spicy but just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
not bad. Although I reed the other reviews so I doubled the garlic and red pepper. A little bland still, but good. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States