Hot and Tangy Broccoli Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Excellent - even for a beginner!! I messed up on the sugar and soy sauce portions when I tripled the receipe (added a little more than necessary)...but it didn't matter, it tasted delicious. I was a little worried for the smell of the oyster sauce but it tasted great. Definately a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Quite nice. Really enjoyed this. Served over rice for a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This was really excellent as written. I've made some other beef and broccoli recipes on this site but I like this one the best. Next time I may add some more vinegar; perhaps some mushrooms, carrots and baby corn. I don't think it's bland, but some may prefer more heat. I like it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Yum. Added some fresh ginger because I so love ginger. I also added more soy sauce because that's what we like. Used olive oil instead of vegetable. We used thinly sliced top sirloin. I skipped the first cornstarch step. I just browned the beef strips in the oil and used my own cooking method with the rest of the ingredients. I will make this again. I love the crushed red pepper & vinegar addition, it adds a nice zing. Update: I made it with chicken breast and it was so delicious! Used sesame oil & topped with toasted sesame seeds as well. Trippled the sauce and also threw in some green onions (scallions) at the end. I also went a little heavy on the vinegar cause it is such a great addition to this recipe. Don't forget the vinegar it is very important to this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
We loved it definetly double up on garlic & red pepper. I may even up red pepper to 1 1/2 tsp. Just what I was lookin for this will be our go to recipe. Try with chicken too its just as wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Made this for lunch today, the hubby thought it was really good. I on the other hand agreee with others, it was a bit bland, I really don't know what it was missing. After tasting I added garlic powder and seasoned salt, but still was not enough seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This recipe is fool-proof, and very tasty. I felt it was better then most good restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Good! Added carrots to the veggie mix for extra color and nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
great recipe. I used more onions and broccoli straight from the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Holmes
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Loved it!!! I added more of everything and axed the sherry and vinegar for some apple vinegar and it was awesome!!! And I can't cook to save my life lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States