Hot and Tangy Broccoli Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This was very easy and tasty. I did as others and added more pepper flakes, tons of garlic and omitted the vinegar. All in all good and will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
My Beef and Broccoli fanatic husband loved this! I only changed one thing, I added a little ginger with the garlic. The only difference to me was that the broccoli tasted much fresher and was crunchier then from the restaurant, nothing wrong with that! Love this, can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coellofamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Not tooo spicy, but way too much sauce. I will probably halve the amount in the future. Good flavor. Be careful not to overcook the broccoli while thickening the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I loved this.... I thought it was very tasty. I used green onion in place of a regular onion. Turned out really really good. Not too spicy but just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
not bad. Although I reed the other reviews so I doubled the garlic and red pepper. A little bland still, but good. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
while this recipe was good as is, it was hardly "hot and sour". I agree with the other reviewers that this was a little bland... It could have definitely used a little more red pepper. Next time I will also try adding a little bit more vinegar in the end to give it some "zing". and I will probably add a little bit more soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elyseholly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
This recipe is perfect as is. My husband and I make it at least twice a month and we don't alter it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I also added more garlic, ginger and red pepper flakes. I used rice vinegar; since it is milder I might add a tsp or two more next time. Served it with rice made Asian style--no salt, so next time instead of water I will use a cup of beef broth to give it a flavor boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seward, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Utica, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I really liked this recipe, but I accidently used low-sodium soy sauce which I think may have made it not so yummy. Next time I'll use the regular one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This was pretty blah. I added ginger, more garlic, chili sauce, and red bell peppers, and while it was pretty and smelled good, it just didn't really do it for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States