Hot and Tangy Broccoli Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Tasty and easy to put together with ingrediants I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by bryna123
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Just had this for supper and OMG! No need to go out for Chinese again. I did add slivered baby carrots for color and also a bit more red pepper flakes, as we like spice. I had to cook my steak strips for an extra two minutes as it looked too raw. I used Bragg's natural liquid soy seasoning for a healthier salt content. This was great in the given proportions but does not make extra sauce. If you like to spoon sauce on rice, then double the wet ingredients. We really enjoyed this and will make it often. I think chicken would be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Husband loved it - we ate it all. I made it as is, modified nothing except served it over steamed jasmine rice. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This was really good. A lot of people complained that it was bland so I took the advice of other reviewers and added some fresh ginger to the meat marinade in addition to a little more garlic. I had some low sodium beef broth that needed using so I used that in place of the water in the sauce. I also added extra pepper flakes because we like things spicy. In addition to the onion and broccoli, I added some carrots and mushrooms too. Served it over jasmine rice. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Good but needs a little something more. Maybe add more vinegar or red pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
great recipe but be careful using the serving calculator.If you calculate for 8 servings it asks for 19 CUPS of vinegar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I enjoyed this beef dish. Cutting the meat was easier while partly frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margiejo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Really "downsized" this recipe so it's more for me than anyone who wants a valid review ... I had some broccoli slaw to use ... Sauteed it (about 3c) in oil, added a couple miniportabellos. Combined 1T soy & 2t cornstarch. Added it to half cup less 2T water & 1/2t crushed red pepper. Added that to the almost done veggies. Didn't thicken a whole lot (blame the mushrrooms), but still pretty good. I meant to add the sugar, but forgot. Oops. :) It was so diluted, it really wasn't too soy/salty like that. Also, surprisingly, not too spicy either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This turned out to be a great dish, though I did use some lean pork instead of beef. I also swapped out the sliced onion for some thinly sliced red pepper strips. I served this with Sesame Noodles also from this site and it turned out to be a super yummy meal! A really good mix of spice and tang...not too much of either :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
The only thing I changed was omitting the onions. Also, I was a bit worried that the red pepper flakes might make it a bit too warm for the little kids but they didn't seem to think it was hot because they gobbled it right up. My friend was over and she asked me to email the recipe to her so she could make it for her husband and he loved it too! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States