Hot and Tangy Broccoli Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I followed a lot of the suggestions. I added BTB beef base to the water. I used leftover roast for the meat. Instead of marinating I added the meat at the very end to heat thru and added the marinating ingredients(a lot more garlic) to the sauce and upped red pepper flakes to 1 T. I used 2 T reduced sodium Tamari and 1 T dark soy. Only had a little rice vinegar left so I filled in with cider vinegar. Added red peppers and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
O.M.G! Extremely tasty, not too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This was really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Simple ingredients. Easy and quick preparatIon. My 4 year old often asks for seconds and thirds. Highly recommend. I did up the beef to 1lb and the garlic to a few cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Fabulous flavor. Meat so tender and delicious. Just added various veggies I had along with broccoli. And ginger really is a must. Doubled water & cornstarch mixture amounts for enough sauce for rice. Used the single recipe amount of vinegar though and I thought that was just right. Everyone like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Made it, and loved it. Marinated the beef for probably 4 hours and added more garlic and a good shot of fresh ginger. Will not order out again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
This recipe is simple enough. I used left over roast beef from a Christmas party and frozen broccoli. I doubled the crushed red pepper and omitted the vinegar (because I dont like it). I understood what other reviewers were talking about when they said that "something is missing" I added beef boullion, but still missing something. The answer to this problem-- Ramen Noodles Beef flavor packet! It made this recipe perfect! I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Tasty and easy to put together with ingrediants I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by bryna123
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Just had this for supper and OMG! No need to go out for Chinese again. I did add slivered baby carrots for color and also a bit more red pepper flakes, as we like spice. I had to cook my steak strips for an extra two minutes as it looked too raw. I used Bragg's natural liquid soy seasoning for a healthier salt content. This was great in the given proportions but does not make extra sauce. If you like to spoon sauce on rice, then double the wet ingredients. We really enjoyed this and will make it often. I think chicken would be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Husband loved it - we ate it all. I made it as is, modified nothing except served it over steamed jasmine rice. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States