Hot and Tangy Broccoli Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Pretty bland, even with a ton more fresh ginger and fresh garlic. Next time I'll add a several tablespoons of each. Plus a teaspoon of hot chili paste. I also added Chinese cabbage and carrots for color and texture. When I ate it, I pour on more soy sauce and it was decent. Smelled great cooking & is a good base recipe to adjust to your taste. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Accokeek, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Flavor was very good but only after I added extra garlic, ginger, and MSG. At first it was quite plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I followed a lot of the suggestions. I added BTB beef base to the water. I used leftover roast for the meat. Instead of marinating I added the meat at the very end to heat thru and added the marinating ingredients(a lot more garlic) to the sauce and upped red pepper flakes to 1 T. I used 2 T reduced sodium Tamari and 1 T dark soy. Only had a little rice vinegar left so I filled in with cider vinegar. Added red peppers and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
O.M.G! Extremely tasty, not too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This was really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Simple ingredients. Easy and quick preparatIon. My 4 year old often asks for seconds and thirds. Highly recommend. I did up the beef to 1lb and the garlic to a few cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Fabulous flavor. Meat so tender and delicious. Just added various veggies I had along with broccoli. And ginger really is a must. Doubled water & cornstarch mixture amounts for enough sauce for rice. Used the single recipe amount of vinegar though and I thought that was just right. Everyone like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Made it, and loved it. Marinated the beef for probably 4 hours and added more garlic and a good shot of fresh ginger. Will not order out again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
This recipe is simple enough. I used left over roast beef from a Christmas party and frozen broccoli. I doubled the crushed red pepper and omitted the vinegar (because I dont like it). I understood what other reviewers were talking about when they said that "something is missing" I added beef boullion, but still missing something. The answer to this problem-- Ramen Noodles Beef flavor packet! It made this recipe perfect! I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Tasty and easy to put together with ingrediants I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States