Hot and Tangy Broccoli Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by the_cruse
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
I loved this! The sauce was seriously awesome. Will use on lots of other things. I used thick bacon instead of beef (cause bacon), and added extra garlic as some reviews said it could be a little bland. Girlfriend and I give it a big thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the_cruse
Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
I pretty much followed the recipe as written and was pleased with the results. My wife gave it a thumbs up. I might have added a little more garlic and crushed red peppers cause I like a little more heat. A nice use for a lower quality cut of steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Highly recommend. We didn't change a thing with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Big hit. My husband grilled a small shoulder roast and sliced it thin. I used a bag of frozen broccoli and all I had to do was put it together with the rest of the ingredients. Heated and served over brown rice. We're looking forward to the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I had leftover pork chops to use up so followed the recipe except cut up and added the pork and peas. Since it was just for two of us, I made a little less. Turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Loved this recipe I used 1 tsp of crushed red pepper and grated some fresh ginger. Very very tasty loved this recipe. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Made exactly as written except used beef broth instead of water for sauce. Next time will double the sauce as hubby said he'd like it a bit juicier. Otherwise this was really good and we thoroughly enjoyed this served over steamed fried noodles last night. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I looked at several recipes before choosing this one - primarily because I had all the ingredients on hand. It was a very good choice, and has been added to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lazevedo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This was super good. Well be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AiliDeSpain

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sneakfuzz
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I like that this dish isn't as super sweet as the typical American Chinese dish, but I would recommend subbing stock for water. My family preferred to forego the pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Slow Cooker Broccoli Beef

A delicious set-it-and-forget-it broccoli beef dish!

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States