Hot and Spicy Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
Have made this time and time again and is a huge hit with my husband and teenage son. This recipe is now a staple in my family favorites that I rotate on a regular basis. I use double the amount of tofu because my family loves it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaKeicia Bonner
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
I added shrimp instead of tofu...I loved it with tofu my husband was not a fan. I add his favorite shrimp and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaKeicia Bonner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I liked this recipe as it is easy to make, doesn't call for special ingeredient or pre-made bottled sauces that have million chemicals in them, and goes with almost any veggies you have in your freezer/fridge. These are the changes I had to make since I didn't have fresh chile peppers at home or brown sugar: I omitted the fresh chile, and substituted real maple syrup for the brown sugar. I also added frozen broccoli florets and grean beans. I used extra firm tofu and dried it with paper towels prior to using. Tasted good on a bed of plain white basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I used firm tofu lightly coated in flour to add some crispness. This was amazing! I used chili pepper seasoning instead of the flakes so the sauce blended easier. Also threw steamed broccoli into the sautée pan with the seared tofu before adding the sauce and simmering for a few minutes. DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Can't say the family was a fan of tofu. Biggest complaint was texture. The sauce though was very good. Will probably make again, but will substitute diced chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I followed the recipe except I used olive oil instead of peanut oil and as some other reviewers noted, I multiplied the sauce by 1 1/2 times. The heat was perfect and we both really enjoyed it. I laid this on top of some Maifun rice sticks that I deep fried in oil along with a nice oriental salad with Makato orange ginger dressing. Definitely a keeper! Thank you for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candy bar

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I don't like the texture of crushed red pepper but this dish was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lani Goldstein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I didn't press the tofu and it started to fall apart and stick to the pan, it was spicy enough but I think it should have other veggies in it for taste, for looks, for variety
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Great, easy recipe. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I love this recipe! Since I am a vegetarian, its really hard to find delicious stir fry recipes and good sauces. I also included some brocclini and zucchini just to as some more vegetables
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States