Hot and Spicy Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
this dish is tasty and easy to make. if you really have a high tolerance for spice, it is not very spicy, but has a nice neutral spicy flavor. for more spice, maybe add more chile peppers. tastes very similar to a sweet and sour dish. good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krodriguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Very tasty, but needs more sauce to the recipe ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This was my first try at tofu as well and it was amazing. I actually have made it twice already. Very awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I love this recipe! This was my first attempt to cook tofu and I think it turned out just fine. I may do a little more reading to see if I need to drain it or something next time, but it still was excellent. I may add a few more veggies next time in order to have some diversity. Also - this recipe is quite spicy, so if you prefer less spice you may want to cut back on the chile pepper or red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
My family loved this one! It is definitely a keeper and I one that I plan to prepare frequently. I had to double the recipe because my boys LOVE tofu. I cannot tell you how many compliments I received from my husband who isn't really wild about tofu. Everyone thought it was better than what you get in a restaurant. The only thing I might add next time is something green-pea pods of broccoli. Absolutely loved this recipe-thanks so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This dish is great! I'm not a tofu person, but wanted to give in another try. I'm was very pleased with this recipe. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seaside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
He Couldn't really remember it - had the nerve to ask me if he liked it a lot. (I asked him for the rating since I didn't eat any)). It's official - I am cooking for a knucklehead. don't ask me to rate him. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I didn't think this had enough flavor. There was spice, but no complexity. Also, I think a whole red onion was definitely too much! My sauce didn't thicken up much either even with the cornstarch added to the mix. If I were to make this again (probably won't) I would add a touch more cornstarch. I was hoping this recipe would live up to the reviews and be my "go to" stir-fry recipe...but looks like I'll have to keep searching!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach5757

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I felt this was too bland. Had to add garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I didn't care for it. I served this with some rice noodles and it just reminded me of a bad knockoff of pad thai. Not that that's the worst thing ever, it just definitely wasn't what I was after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riggins, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chilies.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States