Hot and Spicy Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I was incredibly please with this recipe and the result! I have never made tofu before, though I love it, and this was a winner in my book. I did change the recipe a bit, but it was still quite good. I left out the onions because I don't care for onions, and I didn't have chili peppers. And it was still quite spicy! It's a great dish - I will absolutely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Delicious! Hotter the better....next time I will add more veggies to this such as mushrooms, zucchini, snow peas maybe....just veg it up more...other than that....great flavors here...I used olive oil instead of peanut oil and I also added a splash of sesame oil for more flavor....great healthy and protein packed dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Thanks for sharing a great tofu recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephine Wood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uncasville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This was delicious!!! I made it even spicier by adding chili paste and sriracha hot sauce. ;) I also added a bit of black pepper, onion powder, and a pinch of salt. One of the yummiest things I've made in a while!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebler elf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Cook tofu for longer. Good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Great recipe! I have made this recipe a few times and I modified it a bit by taking out the green chiles and adding some frozen broccoli florets and frozen zuchini and its perfect! It's way less spicy without the green chiles. Also I mix 1 tsp of cornstarch with 1 tbs of cold water before adding it n the sauce, it makes a thicker consistency and doesn't soak into the tofu when u add it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbynum87

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I doubled the sauce and it was still not quite enough. It did have a great flavor, but I didn't find the tofu really absorbed enough of it. I'll just have to experiment - maybe marinating it? Thanks a lot for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Excellent recipe for an excellent meal! The only alterations I made were that I used olive oil instead of peanut oil, green pepper from my garden instead of red pepper, rice vinegar instead of white vinegar, and I marinated my tofu for an hour prior to cooking. I placed in on a bed of quinoa. This dish came out very tasty and will become a staple in my household. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Godsblessed1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This was delicious. In search of satisfying recipes for meatless Mondays, this one was a winner. It is difinitely going into my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Excellent! First time cooking tofu and this was a super fast and easy recipe for a delicious dinner! We added spinach and extra red chile pepper flakes, came out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States