Hot and Spicy Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Added a lot more veggies. Didn't think it was spicy, but we eat spicy all the time and have a high tolerance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I cut the peanut oil down to 1/2 TB to cut calories. The tofu browned nicely in a Pam sprayed pan with the small amount oil. I didn't love the sauce- too much soy sauce I think. It was way too spicy for the kids. The right amount of spice for the adults but the overall flsvor was just average. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
i used sesame oil instead b/c it's cheaper...turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
It was okay. But nothing I think I will do again. Thanks though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Delicious!!! Easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I LOVED this recipe! I made a few modifications - like, adding broccoli and leaving out the corn starch and it was incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oaxaca, Oaxaca, Mexico
Living In: Keene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I was incredibly please with this recipe and the result! I have never made tofu before, though I love it, and this was a winner in my book. I did change the recipe a bit, but it was still quite good. I left out the onions because I don't care for onions, and I didn't have chili peppers. And it was still quite spicy! It's a great dish - I will absolutely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Delicious! Hotter the better....next time I will add more veggies to this such as mushrooms, zucchini, snow peas maybe....just veg it up more...other than that....great flavors here...I used olive oil instead of peanut oil and I also added a splash of sesame oil for more flavor....great healthy and protein packed dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Thanks for sharing a great tofu recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JosieLLL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uncasville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This was delicious!!! I made it even spicier by adding chili paste and sriracha hot sauce. ;) I also added a bit of black pepper, onion powder, and a pinch of salt. One of the yummiest things I've made in a while!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebler elf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chilies.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States