Hot and Spicy Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I don't like the texture of crushed red pepper but this dish was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lani Goldstein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I didn't press the tofu and it started to fall apart and stick to the pan, it was spicy enough but I think it should have other veggies in it for taste, for looks, for variety
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Great, easy recipe. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I love this recipe! Since I am a vegetarian, its really hard to find delicious stir fry recipes and good sauces. I also included some brocclini and zucchini just to as some more vegetables
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Who knew tofu could be so good! Never had tofu before, but I just made this and it has become my favorite meal! I basically followed all of the directions, with a couple of additions from other reviewers. I added beansprouts to the dish, a dash of honey and a dash of Mirin Asian cooking wine to the "sauce". With 2-3 minutes left on the timer, I added a box (two packages)of Kame Hokkien Stir-fry noodles. I absolutely loved it and so did my husband and daughter, except for the spicyness. Perhaps I'll reduce it to a 1/2 teaspoon of red pepper flakes next time; otherwise I'll keep it at a teaspoon so I can enjoy the leftovers myself!! Delicious and highly recommended! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This was my first attempt at any tofu dish, and I couldn't be happier. I maybe went a little overboard with the peanut oil, so it did have more of a deep-fried texture, and I made sure it was nice and crispy on all sides. I was really afraid it would be crispy outside and mush inside, but it tasted good all around. I combined two suggestions and splashed some soy sauce on the tofu and tossed it in the freezer for 15 minutes before frying it. I used the whole amount of red pepper flakes and two (not-very-spicy) jalapeno peppers and thought it had just the right amount of spice. I used 3/4 of a yellow onion because it's what I had on hand, and after I tossed the veggies in I sprinkled some garlic powder and ground ginger on top. Also, I waited until I only had about 2 minutes left of cooking the veggies (out of 5) to add the garlic, so it wouldn't burn. I added about 1/2 tsp of honey and a dash of Worcestershire to the sauce, because I felt like it. This is a keeper~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
These were okay. Had to add a tad bit of sugar and also added snow peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Tweaked it a little to my tastes - used jalapeno instead of chile and added broccolini to the veg mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Follow this to the "T". It is so delicious, by far my favorite tofu recipe. Absolutely delicious and perfectly spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by femm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I loved it!!! I will be making it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States