Hot and Spicy Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
OMG! These are delicious and addictive! Followed the recipe exactly and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
These were good and really easy. I followed the recipe exactly. I felt like they may need just a little something else, but no idea what. I may add a bit more worcestershire & cayenne next time - because, yes, there will probably be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Hot & Spicy Pecan Haiku: "These were pretty good. Left 'dorito' dust on hands. Lick your fingers clean!" I think I would've rather mixed the chili powder into the butter/seasoning mix in an attempt to avoid the powdery dust that the pecans left on my fingers after every bite. I followed the recipe, but dropped the oven temp to 250, shaking the pan frequently to avoid burning. It was a nice way to jazz up pecans, but in all honesty, I think if I were to make it again, I would either skip the chili powder all-together and increase the cayenne (as well as possibly adding coriander, onion powder, or paprika), or as mentioned, stirring the chili powder into the butter/worcestershire b4 tossing everything together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Photo by Jenni
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I tried this today since it had such a high rating and was very disappointed. For me, the flavor was not so great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Smelled fantastic, but tasted bland! I cooked only 25 minutes and used fat, oily pecans -- they cooked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
My spice and sweet separated somehow so some were spicy but most were not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swatson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Not my favourite. I only cooked 25 mins and this was too long. Flavour is not the greatest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Yummy! Made exactly as recipe directed, but cooked only 15 minutes, stirring every 5. Very good. My husband took them to an A.S.I.D. Christmas party and they were gone literally in minutes. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
These smelled wonderful while cooking, but honestly were very bland to the taste. I would make these again with additional spices added to make them actually "hot and spicy."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
A little overwhelming a first (although that could have been due to the massive amounts of salt I put in them) these mellowed out after a day or two to be absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States