Hot and Spicy Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Pretty darn yummy! I made the recipe using spanish peanuts & used them as the base for my spicy chex party mix for this super bowl. yummers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamichampagne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Good, but as written would have been way too much chili powder for me. I added more garlic & cayenne & less chili, but it's really just a taste preference. I also am out of butter so I used a bit of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Everyone loves these, make them all the time. Putting some in little bags and includng them with plates of christmas baking that I give as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
That much chili powder scared me so I halved it. The nuts were good but really nothing special. I think I'll stick to butter and salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Yummy! I love the spicy, sweetness taste of this recipe. I'm making it again for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Armi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Spicy, but no too hot. I always get compliments when I prepare these, These are excellent for outdoor parties. But, watch humidity. They can loose their curnchiness on humid days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Delish, made em for super bowl sunday (unfortunately the dogs got ahold of the first batch so I had to make another). I used mixed nuts. No problems with burning here although they did not really dry out either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Absolutely loved these! Sprayed with butter pam instead of real butter, then moistened with worchestershire before sprinkling the powdered spices on. Spicey but not hot, lots of raves at the potluck! will make again and again! maybe try with almonds, but the pecans were wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
OK. Maybe a bit too greasy, coating didn't stick real well. baked at 250 and checked every 7-8 minutes so they didn't burn. added a teaspoon of hot sauce and omitted salt since the nuts were salted. used mixed nuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Easy and good. I wish they were a tiny bit spicier though, so next time I will add more red pepper. I only had to cook them about 22 minutes and they were done perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States