Hot and Spicy London Broil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
The whole family really like the flavor and tenderness of this dish. I liked how easy it was and how quickly it was ready to serve! London Broil has never been so appealing for a weekday meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Salvaggio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
My pepper loving son liked this recipe more than my husband or me. It was good over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
Sorry, but this wasn't a hit at our house, and we won't make it again. Very hot. However, it made a great Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
This recipe was great The meat was not tough at all, any one with problems I think if you cook in low the add the rest of ing. it will be tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
Cooked as is, and used leftover liquid mixed with water to cook some rice. The meat wasn't tough like some, but not really tender either. Mostly, I thought it a bit hot and just too much pepper taste that seemed to over-power the entire meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
I haven't made this version on the stovetop in particular, but we make this exact recipe in the crockpot all the time. Can use any cut of meat (tough -- no problem!) Add the whole jar of peppers, juice, peppers and all to the crockpot over the top of your meat. Set the crockpot on high and let it go to work for 8-9. Yes -- on HIGH. The meat is pull-apart tender, very nicely flavored and the peppers just melt in your mouth. Serve it on hard rolls like a philly cheese steak with provolone, american or even queso. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
I gave this to my boyfriend to make. We love trying different ways to do London Broil. This was pretty good. Just a hair too spicy for me, but the flavor was great. A little tough too, but we'll try to cook it a little slower next time. He added a couple of gloves of garlic, which I would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
Instead of cooking the meat in the juices, I took one cup of the pepper, the olive, 1 clove of garlic and made a paste of it in the food processor. I poured this over the sirloin and marinaded for one night. Cooked it on the grill over indirect heat until done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
I followed the recipe exact, and cooked on very low heat, and still is turned out very dry. This recipe works if you like your beef very well done, but we like ours more tender, more medium-rare. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
Everyone in the house loves this. The meat is not tough and the flavor is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Munford, Alabama, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States