Horseradish Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I upped the horseradish to two TABLESPOONS and added a little fresh ground pepper. The longer this sits, the better it gets. This was a nice basic dipping sauce that would be easily bendable to personal changes. I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I took the advice of other reviews and added some more horseradish and about 2 tsp of dijon mustard and some mayo. Much better, always remember to read the other reiviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Pomponio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethany, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
As I was preparing this recipe I realized I didn't have enough sour cream, so I used plain greek yogurt . It was equal part sour cream to yogurt, I did this simply out of necessity, because I always follow a recipe to the letter so I can fairly rate it. It was PERFECT, a keeper, so thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
excellent... nice on lots of things... fish, burgers... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Very good! Followed instructions, but maybe added a little more horseradish since I love it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Needed a ton more horseradish than the recipe called for. It was more of a sour cream sauce than a horseradish sauce. A good base that needs a lot of changes to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Very good! I used dried parsley instead of the dill, since I am not a fan. Also used more horseradish than called for, a dash of Tobasco, and a pinch of steak seasoning salt. I am serving it with beef brisket. Super yummy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry614

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This was pretty good. I used it on stuffed roast beef shells and it turned out nicely. It could have used a little stronger horsey flavor though even though I used extra hot horseradish. I liked that it wasn't mayonaissey tasting like some of the others I have tried. I would use this again. It had a lot more green flecks in it than the posted pic shows and wasn't as pretty, but tasted good. I think a dash of garlic would have been a good addition the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Once I tweaked this, it was really good! The recipe alone was too sour creamy tasting lacking that spicy kick of the horseradish! I doubled the horseradish and added dijon as suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I thought this was tasty! I wanted something light to dip the 'Baked Zucchini Chips' in and this fit the bill. I used light sour cream and added a spoon of light mayo. I also added a little garlic powder. I will be making this again! Thanks for posting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Dijon Pan Sauce

See how to make a delicious mustard pan sauce for roasted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States