Horseradish Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
These were great *IF* you like horseradish...a definite prerequisite! I also added various spices to the chops before I piled the crumb topping on--salt, pepper, cayenne, oregano, garlic powder and basil. Just eyeballed the spices and added per my own taste. I also baked them atop slices of onions which baked up crisp tender with a wonderful flavor from the juices/spices. Finally, I started to put the chops under the broiler for a few minutes after they were done to crisp up the crumb mixture since it seemed a little 'wet' and I was SO glad I tasted it first! Where this dish is lacking in presentation, it definitely makes up for in flavor. This is an easy, quick and delicious weeknight meal with the perfect amount of horseradish and tender, succulent meat to boot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
i truly hate to review a recipe this low...but it is what is. this was a waste of great pork chops. i followed the recipe. i love horseradissh. really no taste at all. i will not waste chops here again...sorry about the low rating, just 4 ingredients..it sounded great...but.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This came out with a distinct flavor and tasted wonderful. The only problem I saw was that I pulled the pork chops out 5 minutes early and they were dry and overdone, but that is easily fixed. Overall, a solid recipe with some tweaking of the cooking time/heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
It is delicious, I used ground horseradish and not creamy style, it has much more bite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overton, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I was skeptical about this but wanted to make something easy so i tried this. Only change was using bone in chops. This was delicious. Thanks submitter. Served with Betty Crocker au gratin potatoes, apple sauce and corn. The potatoes can cook in the oven along with the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
OMG ... to die for!!! How can anything this easy be this delicious. But believe it, it is :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This is so easy and so good! We usually add extra horseradish but that is just because we like spicy. I normally only need to cook a total of 30 minutes in the oven but that of course just depends on the size of your pork chops (thickness).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DEIRDRE7
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Overall five stars for ease of recipe and tastiness! It was almost too easy to prepare and stick in the oven. The horseradish adds the perfect zing. Definitely a new go to for a quick dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEIRDRE7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I was looking for something new to do with pork chops when I came across this recipe.I read thru the majority of the reviews and combined suggestions from a few of them:placed the chops on onion slices,seasoned with s&p and garlic powder,made the topping exactly as listed,baked for 30 min( my chops were thin cut) then broiled for 5 min....result..my husband said they were the best pork chops I ever made...and I've been cooking for him for 26 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This made delicious, moist pork chops! The topping was creamy and the horseradish flavor was mild, not harsh. Based on other reviews, I did layer some sliced onions on the bottom of the pan, season the pork with salt, pepper, and garlic powder, and decreased the cooking time to 35 minutes at 350 and 5 minutes under the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States