Horseradish Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I was very surprised with the combination of horseradish and pork. My very picky 6 year old even ate this up! I used almond flour instead of bread crumbs since we are gluten free and cut up some red potatoes an threw them in the pan with the pork. Served it with sauteed kale and baked onins, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This is so easy and so good! We usually add extra horseradish but that is just because we like spicy. I normally only need to cook a total of 30 minutes in the oven but that of course just depends on the size of your pork chops (thickness).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Made this with pork chops with the bone still in. Quite good even though the horseradish "bite" bakes out. I would make it again. We served it with cole slaw and it was a nice match.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mstracybrown

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
The pork tasted great, but it took forever to cook. Apparently the pork you get from Costco are cut super thick so it took over 1 1/2 hours to cook. If the chop is over an inch filet them or it will take too long to cook. Otherwise a great tasting dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Made this last night and loved it. I did add a bit more horseradish since I love it. Definetly will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Excellent and easy dinner. My husband loved it and so did my mother-in law. Can't wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, New York, USA
Living In: Babylon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
So easy and so tasty. I am not a huge fan of horseradish so I used about half of the amount called for. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
One of the easiest dinners ever. This is great! The horseradish is not overwhelming. I broil for a few minutes at the end to brown the breading a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
4 stars only because I think the butter is too much - I'd use half or less. I did use jarred grated horseradish, not creamy, and it was indeed delicious...and so easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Served these the other night to a very picky husband, and he just loved them!!! This is so easy to fix with great results. I would serve this to company, too. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cody, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States