Horseradish Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I was looking for something new to do with pork chops when I came across this recipe.I read thru the majority of the reviews and combined suggestions from a few of them:placed the chops on onion slices,seasoned with s&p and garlic powder,made the topping exactly as listed,baked for 30 min( my chops were thin cut) then broiled for 5 min....result..my husband said they were the best pork chops I ever made...and I've been cooking for him for 26 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This made delicious, moist pork chops! The topping was creamy and the horseradish flavor was mild, not harsh. Based on other reviews, I did layer some sliced onions on the bottom of the pan, season the pork with salt, pepper, and garlic powder, and decreased the cooking time to 35 minutes at 350 and 5 minutes under the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Incredibly easy to make and delicious! However, there is absolutely no reason to bake these for 45 minutes. I baked them at 450 degrees for 30 minutes and they were tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ta2kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Centro, California, USA
Living In: Desert Hot Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
These were pretty good. I did place them under the broiler as other reviewers suggested to develop a crust. I also used Panko crumbs instead of regular bread crumbs. We love horseradish, but this loses the bite after baking. The next time I think I will add some paprika and more horseradish to attempt to increase the "bite".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This was great! Added sweet texas onions to the bottom of the pan. I might add just a smidge more horseradish next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Such a simple yet delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Very nice taste, great way to spice up pork chops. My kids don't like horseradish and they ate up this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
These are my favorite pork chops!!!! Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
It was good and I don't even like horseradish that much. I added some seasoning to the pork chops; salt, pepper, garlic powder and onion powder. I also used fresh grated horseradish instead if the creamy. I wish I had taken the advice of others and broiled it the last few minutes to get a crispy topping. Other than that, I really liked it and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This was amazing! I thought it would be too strong with that much horseradish, but it was perfect. I used Panko bread crumbs, because that is what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States