Horseradish Gelatin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
This is one of the best jello salad's we have eaten. My family beg for it and always chide me for that zippy ingredient(horseradish). I take it to church functions and they always ask for the recipe. I first tasted this delicious salad at a tiny cafe in Henrietta, Mo and have since sought the recipe...Thank you June Pelo for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I can't get over how good this is! You can even make it sugar-free, thanks to Splenda. It's a year 'round favorite at our house! I don't change a thing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
This is absolutely DELICIOUS! The horseradish is more like a "secret" ingredient. I've been trying lime jello salads for years trying to find the one my mom use to make. I think this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Yum! This is the same salad my mom used to make. I like the sweet and savory flavor profile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Even after cutting back on the mayo and leaving out the nuts, this is still a fabulous salad. Not too sweet and not too savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I first had this years and years ago and could have eaten most of it myself. I'm so happy to have found it again. Just try it and I'll bet it will be a favorite for you too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Very tasty. My children are not fond of any sort of jello salad and would not eat it, so I had it every day for a week until it was gone and I did not tire of it. I used ground horseradish from the store, not a creamy preparation, and it was not too strong. In fact no one could guess the mystery ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIEKAE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
delish!! love the addition of the horseradish which gives it that unique flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
My mother in law has made this salad for probably 50 plus years. She adds a small jar of drained pimento peppers to hers when she makes it for Christmas and adds a sour cream dressing on top. It is one of my all time favorite salads that she makes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Loved this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Deviled Jell-O® Eggs

Fun and easy Easter dessert treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States