Horseradish Gelatin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
This is one of the best jello salad's we have eaten. My family beg for it and always chide me for that zippy ingredient(horseradish). I take it to church functions and they always ask for the recipe. I first tasted this delicious salad at a tiny cafe in Henrietta, Mo and have since sought the recipe...Thank you June Pelo for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Even after cutting back on the mayo and leaving out the nuts, this is still a fabulous salad. Not too sweet and not too savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
delish!! love the addition of the horseradish which gives it that unique flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
This is absolutely DELICIOUS! The horseradish is more like a "secret" ingredient. I've been trying lime jello salads for years trying to find the one my mom use to make. I think this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Very tasty. My children are not fond of any sort of jello salad and would not eat it, so I had it every day for a week until it was gone and I did not tire of it. I used ground horseradish from the store, not a creamy preparation, and it was not too strong. In fact no one could guess the mystery ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIEKAE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I first had this years and years ago and could have eaten most of it myself. I'm so happy to have found it again. Just try it and I'll bet it will be a favorite for you too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I can't get over how good this is! You can even make it sugar-free, thanks to Splenda. It's a year 'round favorite at our house! I don't change a thing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
My mother in law has made this salad for probably 50 plus years. She adds a small jar of drained pimento peppers to hers when she makes it for Christmas and adds a sour cream dressing on top. It is one of my all time favorite salads that she makes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Tasty. I was looking for a recipe like my sister has which has layers. I tried to layer, and it tasted good, but the texture was off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
Too much mayo, for taste and fat. Kids wouldn't eat, maybe if it had been sweeter? Thought I remembered this from childhood, but didn't hit the mark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States