Horseradish Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
We liked them, we thought the flavors were all very subtle. Tasty though. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Made for Recipe Group. I was expecting this to have the ingredients mixed into the beef. That is not how the recipe actually reads however. Hubby and son said it was good, I didn't think it was worth all the effort. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I love original A-1 sauce so I used this recipe group choice as an excuse to buy some. I wish I had read the label more carefully before taking the recommendation to use "thick & hearty". After seeing comments about the sauce being too thin it seemed like a good idea but it's not just thicker than original A-1, it's much sweeter. Given the recipe name, I expected more kick and less sweet from it. The sauce was ok on the burgers but I wouldn't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Recipe Group Selection: 09, June 2012 ~ Family was divided on this one. My husband and I really enjoyed the taste of the sauce with this burger. DS and his GF weren't crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Recipe Group 6/9/12. Nice flavor. With a nice sear on each side they did not stick to my grill. I did not think they were too soft either. I made a mayo, horseradish and BBQ sauce to compliment the sauce with this recipe. We like our condiments so I didn't think the remainder sauce would be enough. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Recipe Group selection 6/9/11. I made 4 burgers from 1# of very lean ground beef and reduced the steak sauce to about 1/3 cup because that was all that was left in the bottle. Those were my only changes. The adults enjoyed them, the kids not so much. Thanks Wendee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Directions are confusing for this recipe. It took me awhile to conclude that you simply make 4 huge patties out of 1.5 pounds of ground beef and simply brush them all using only 2 tablespoon of steak sauce (no salt, no pepper mixed in the meat) and then grill. The rest of the ingredients are all mixed together making a sauce to top the cooked burgers. Although it was good I did reduce the size of the patties to half of what was noted and I would have preferred to have had ingredients mixed in the burger and a little extra sauce for the top. The sauce was thin and runny and enough did not stay on the burgers. (recipe made for *RECIPE GROUP*)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Made this for Recipe Group...We really, REALLY enjoyed these...A LOT! I cut the recipe in 1/2, but that was my only change. I used the 'thick and hearty' steak sauce, as suggested by the submitter...GREAT flavor! The sauce was a little on the thin side, which is my only complaint, but it was fine and so tasty on top of the burgers. I also put lettuce and tomatoes on the burgers. I will def be making these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This is a pretty good burger if you like A1. My husband is a huge fan of A1 (I am admittedly not) so I thought I'd give these a try because I love horseradish. The one drawback here is the directions on this one are really confusing! I think that's why so many of the reviewers had trouble with them and ended up adding eggs and bread crumbs to the mixture to hold the burgers together which is not what the submitter intended. I had one pound of ground beef (wasn't able to scale the recipe back) so here's what I did: I used 2 Tbsp. of A1, 1 & 1/2 tsp. of horseradish sauce, 1 tsp. parsley, 1 Tbsp. green onion, and 1 tsp. of Montreal Steak seasoning for good measure. Once the patties were made (got 3) I let them set in the fridge for an hour to let the flavors blend together. We put them on the grill and basted them with some additional A1 as the recipe states and man did these smell good! They held together just fine. We topped them with the Muenster cheese and a horseradish sauce that I made: light mayo, horseradish, dijon mustard, a squirt of lemon juice, and some crumbled bacon bits. I think my husband was in A1 heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
I made a few small changes to this recipe and it came out GREAT! I added 2 eggs to help them stay together better and replaced the steak sauce with the new THICK worcestershire by lea and perrins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catareen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelbyville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States