Horseradish Beets (Chrin) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2000
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
A terrifically easy way to add zest to a rather plain vegetable I,m going to try this with my garden beets this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
If you give my hubby a beet, he's got a smile on his face. If you give my hubby horseradish, he's grining from ear to ear. If you give my hubby beets AND horseradish, he looks like a total idiot! It's amazing what food does to a man! Needless to say Masha, he loved it and will spread it on anything that's standing still. Sliced ham or Vermont cheddar is his personal favorites. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
Very good just about the way mom made it. Except I added about 1T of minced onion to this. Yep it is exactly how my grandmother made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Easy and very delicious. A great way addition to any Polish meal. This goes wonderfully with any roasted meat or sausage, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Very nice! I didn't want a paste, so I cut the beets in to matchstick pieces and added a dash of pepper. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I've looked for this recipe for quite sometime. A coworker gave me some on Jan leftover from Christmas dinner. This is so addicting. Haven't tried it on anything else except ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Visit our website for more Russian cuisine recipes! rukitchen.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

How to Make Pickled Beets

See how to turn fresh beets into homemade pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States