Horchata de Arroz (Rice Drink) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
It was really good but not the best horchata I've had. I didn't have evaporated milk so used 2% milk and accidently a teaspoon of cinnamon instead of half. Next time I will do as instructed to see if there was a diffrence. But still very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aleban
Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Awesome. I scaled up to 1 gallon and then had troubles mixing, but the recipe was great. I would go with slightly less than the stated amount of sugar, but aside from that this was extremely easy and tasted perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This was great. Better than the fast food horchata. This is a must have with latino meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I loved it! Like liquid Rice pudding.... and I LOVE rice pudding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.kyler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Tasty but not as good as the Salvadorian version my husband has got me addicted to. He says difference is that they don't use rice in their recipe, they use something called the morro seed, not sure where I can find this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by csantare

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
its sooo yummy n sweet very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
really good recipe. I used 1 1/3 cups rice and let sit for 2 days and it was very flavorful. Next time I'll use condensed milk instead of sugar and evaporated milk instead of regular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I don't usually comment on these recipes but its been bugging me everyone laying claim to a recipe that has been made every where in some form from nearly the beginning of time but Originally from Valencia, the making of horchata from tigernuts (chufa) comes from the period of Muslim presence in Valencia between the 8th to 13th century. Back on topic great recipe only thing I changed was substituting the evaporated milk and sugar for condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Yumm!! I made this and it's so good!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarLemons86

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearfield, Utah, USA
Living In: Peterborough, Cambridgeshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This tastes exactly like the version served at a favorite Mexican restaurant. I consider this to be "authentic" and love it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lola’s Horchata

The refreshing Mexican drink flavored with cinnamon and vanilla.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

How To Make Sushi Rice

Learn the best way to make sushi rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States