Horchata (Cinnamon Rice Milk) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Its more like rice pudding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I liked it. If done with milk it would be much better. The water is good if you want something refreshing and not too heavy. Will make it again. Thank you for sharing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
All I do is get some rice milk add 1 tea spoon of vanilla about a 1/4 cup of sugar 1 tb of powdered cinnamon and mix well.I would have to agree with fluxmaster about the reveiews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I followed the directions exactly and ended up with thick sludge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I haven't tried this one. But this is the only one I have ever seen that uses cooked rice. My first thought was that it would make a mess, and sure enough, one reviewer confirmed it. This sounds like a terrible recipe. All the proportions are off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I wish my husband had read the reviews before making this. It turns out very unappealingly thick. Cooking the rice is a mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I don't know why people have given this such a low review, I made this recipe today and it came out great!! Very good and very authentic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This was noooo good. I found a much better recipe that uses a condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I thought everyone else must have been doing it wrong but there has to be too much rice here it did turn into a pudding. This was a waste of nearly 4 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Unfortunately I had to discard the entire batch of this ... Maybe(?) I did something wrong but after I cooked and pureed the rice, it became a fragmented heap of glop (like watered down paste-glue or wet soap or soaked flour with chunks or something akin to that). I TRIED to strain this but due to glue-like consistency and thickness ended up with a mess. I made an additional batch practically the same way, with the addition of Creme of Coconut AND WITHOUT cooking the rice - end result: Fabulous! VERY IMPORTANT TIP: DO NOT boil the rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Lola’s Horchata

The refreshing Mexican drink flavored with cinnamon and vanilla.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States