Hop, Skip, and Go Naked Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by shawnte27
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Turned out delicious , my new fave drink for a party my friends hate beer but once they drink this they'll want more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I didn't expect to like this because I am not a big fan of whiskey or beer and the thought of them combined just sounded disgusting. Hubby likes them though and I needed a mixed drink to go with my bourbon steak Valentine dinner. I used Jim Beam for the whiskey and chose pink lemonade over the regular in hopes of the finished product being more pink for the occasion. First sip in and I liked it very much. Not sure how this can be possible but it tasted like a strawberry/banana drink with a hint of pineapple? It sounds strange I know but there you have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
For what I remember, these were really good! LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OStreetGuy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
yum! the first time we made this we used michelob ultra with lime cactus(what we had) and the second we used red stripe (our fav beer) and both were fabulous :) do have a designated driver and stay seated :) LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Wasn't really sure what to expect, but I'm glad I tried it. It's really pretty tasty and I can see how this would taste really good on a hot summer day. One reviewer said they thought it tasted like a Mike's Hard Lemonade, and it does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Added a quart of cranberry juice for a "blushing" version of this classic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marvel's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Westport, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I thought this drink sounded terrible, but when the ingredients are mixed together, it's delicious! Goes down a little too easily though so be careful...this drink can be dangerous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I think its better with vodka then whiskey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
For my first attempt at mixing beer and whiskey this was excellant!! Everyone loved it, now I have to make twice as much next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
I made this with vodka instead of wiskey and pink lemonade for a bachlorette party.... All the girls really liked it and wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Big Jamo Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make the Big Jamo whiskey cocktail.

Old Fashioned Cocktail

See how to make a classic rye whiskey cocktail.

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States