Hooley's Hot Dog Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Great I made a small portion , couple of tablespoons of green pepper and onion and carrot ,and of course pickle and capers (since it was in fridge ) and some sauce I found in fridge the sauce is made with jalapeno called bruschetta, in the end it is very very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
well i made this for a "hot dog party" as my daughter is a huge hot dog fan and I gotta say, it looks a little iffy once it's made (and it does make a boat load!), but it was a hit! I had made several chili toppings and relishes and this one by far was the party favorite. I even had to give out the recipe for it to half of the party guests. Of course I had a huge container to dole out as well. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
OK, after reading other reviews, and looking at the ingredients, I made modifications after trying the original. The ketchup and mustard overpowered everything else. My suggestions: try using hot sweet pickles, reduce the mustard and ketchup by 75%, add a few tablespoons of the hot sweet pickle juice. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
excellent the only thing different i did since we like spicy is added a few jalapenos diced up in it. way good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This was not very good. Tasted like mustard and ketchup mixed together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tami
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This was very very good. We can't get horseradish in where we live, so I made it with a little extra brown mustard (with the yellow) that had dill and mustard seed in it. We used it at our son's birthday party and everyone loved it. Somebody was even using it for a chip dip. (-:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This relish is GREAT! The horseradish added a wonderful zing to it. I felt like I was eating a Coney Island Dog! It really gave the hot dog alot of pizazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dogodigger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
It makes alot! We felt it was just ok. wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This was AWESOME!! A new tist on the hot dog! We loved it only thing I did different was using half regular yellow and half spicy mustard. I was also out of horseradish so I used horseradish powder. I didn't scale it down and really glad I didn't as I expect the leftovers to be 10x better tomorrow. Thx for the awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I love this recipe! I didn't think it would be worth all the chopping for something that I normally squeeze out of a bottle, but was it ever! This combo complements the meat perfectly. Of course, if you do not use quality ingredients, it may turn out bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States