Hooley's Devil Stuffed Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
It's an enjoyed meal for the whole family. Even my grandkids like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
These shrimp are really great & spicy. Even when served the next day, there is no loss of flavor or texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
these were gone within 10 mins!!! everybody loved them and agreed they must be made again, but double batch - at least. I found I needed more horseradish and chili sauce to get a true "deviled" taste. I steamed the shrimp in a beer/old bay mixture. SUPER! I could have eaten them all myself!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PICKLES00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
These were awesome! They looked as good as they tasted too. I followed the recipe exactly, although I would add a little more hot sauce next time, just a personal preference. Thanks for my new go-to impressive(yet easy!) recipe. I also left out the capers as I don't care for them. I have made these with "fake" crab as well, and they are still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambibambi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I used half Thai chili sauce and half regular, added much more horse radish and tobasco to taste a bit more nippy. Bought giant prawns and dungeness crab meat from Costco, quite a savings! Made this for a cocktail party and was a huge hit. People took the extras home and said they made a meal of just 3 of them. Excellent (but hard to slice prawns exactly right)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BIG BOY
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Outstanding recipe. Took it to a cocktail party and the only changes were more horseradish and more hot sauce. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I made this as one of my Christmas appetizers and everyone enjoyed it. I had trouble with the consistency of the crabmeat, though. It was very, very wet and watery. I also added much more horseradish and chili sauce - - it would have been too bland without it. Thanks Lolo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Took this to a Super Bowl party and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Limestone, New York, USA
Living In: Allegany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was ok, I didn't add as much of the spicy ingredients as the recipe called for because I wasn't sure if all the guests would like it. It was good, but if I make it again I would add all the spice to it, was abit bland without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vwolpert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Coconut Shrimp

A beer batter keeps the coconut on these crispy shrimp during cooking.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States