Honeyed Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by WANDA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
With some additions this was a big hit. I substituted some of the honey for maple syrup, added cinnamon, baked it much longer with no covering, basting from time to time, the last 15 minutes I added pecans and sprinkled with some brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
Not the greatest tasting sweet potatoes, but very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLH201

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
After reading the reviews i decided to add cinnamon, brown sugar, and pecans to the dish. All I can say is yummy! This will get worked into the rotation of side dishes for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
very easy to make. I didn't have time to do exactly what the recipe said but I used canned sweet potatoes and then added the honey and other yummy components to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JerSey GiRL CheF

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Somerset, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This recipe had some good flavor, although a little more butter than necessary. We followed the recipe as instructed and found the flavor to be good...the sweet potatoes had enough flavor that the honey/butter just enhanced! Will be making again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I added the cinnamon and ginger as others suggested. I also mixed in some pecans. It took longer to cook than the 30 min. stated. I finished it off in the microwave. We loved the honey flavor. Could do it with less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
I personally didn't eat this beacause I don't like sweet potatoes. I made this for my parents and they seemed to like it. I added ground ginger and cinnamon to it as well. I sprinkled it on top before I baked it. My dad told me you have to like sweet potatoes to enjoy this dish. Try it...that's all I can say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
Simple side dish and very tasty. Also added some fresh grated ginger over the potatoes before popping them in the oven for some added flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I thought that these would be sweeter than they were. I added some brown sugar and enjoyed them alot more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
Did not care for it. Cook time took a little longer. I like them mashed better I guess. Thanks anyway but will not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States