Honeyed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
My family loved these. Very simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I was looking for a new way to prepare pork chops when I found this recipe. All I can say is "My oh my". This recipe was delicious! My family loved them and told me we have to have them again, soon. I doubled the honey, as others suggested and used a little less water. Other then that, I followed the recipe exactly. Thanks so much for sharing. We felt like we were dining at a high end restaurant, they were that good. I served this dish with the Kickin collard greens recipe, from this site, and mac n cheese, and corn bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I made this for dinner with just a couple of additions. There are only two of us so I had two very thick pork chops. I sauteed the chops as the recipe indicated and added 4 strips of bacon to the saute. I also cut 4 large carrots into 1/2" strips. I put everything (Bacon on top of the pork chops) into a 9"x9" baking pan and followed the recipe directions from there. It was so delicious! The carrots baked in the mix were amazing! It was kind of like a pot roast with the carrots in the sauce. We had steamed cauliflower on the side and when we saved leftovers, we put the carrots, pork and cauliflower together in the sauce. We think it will be perfect for lunch tomorrow! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This was great. Made with ginger candy carrots think will be remarkable left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Love this meal. Super tasty. I added an extra tbsp honey, dash and garlic. Browned the chops first. Added only 1/4cup water. With four chops, had plenty of sauce,probably because I covered it for the first 40min. Baked for 40min, covered then turned chops and baked another 15min at 325 uncovered. They came out moist and delicious Omitted the ginger, not sure I would like it, but the next time, I will add it along with garlic and dash Thanks for sharing and will make it again. Served with rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
A solid recipe that I would make often. I think the point is that these are simple and good - if you are expecting a fancy dish you might be very disappointed. I marinated the pork overnight (not sure what the difference in taste is). The sauce and drippings basically end up at the bottom of your dish when baking, so I think it's best to take those drippings and add it to a roux (1 tbsp butter & 1 tbsp flour) and add another tbsp or however much you want of honey to sweeten it up. Baking time is questionable. It probably depends on how thick your pork is, but definitely cover it with foil for at least 20 minutes and then check it frequently after it's uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
It is a good recipe. Hassle free. I made a paste of 1 onion with the rest of the ingredients and spread it on the chops after browning it for 3 minutes each. I did add a splash of sweet chili sauce, but it wasnt hot enough for me.. would add more hotter sauce the next time. I was out of ginger so I used roasted garlic flakes. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHANDYCOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kottayam, Kerala, India
Living In: Bangalore, Karnataka, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
These were the best pork chops I've ever tasted and my family agreed. The next time I make them I will not use the water in the recipe. It made the glaze too thin. Still tasted wonderful, a definite keeper! Kim
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
i havent eaten it yet, but after browning the chops on both sides for 5 minutes, my chops were cooked in 26 minutes. They were 1 1/4 thick. so i would suggest checking the temp every 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Drredmo
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Made it with the Japanese Sesame beans like Ryann did and added the Mandarin oranges as well and it turned out GREAT. I used Pork loins not chops and they were about an inch thick so they had to brown and bake a little longer, but overall a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drredmo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States