Honeyed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
It is a good recipe. Hassle free. I made a paste of 1 onion with the rest of the ingredients and spread it on the chops after browning it for 3 minutes each. I did add a splash of sweet chili sauce, but it wasnt hot enough for me.. would add more hotter sauce the next time. I was out of ginger so I used roasted garlic flakes. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHANDYCOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kottayam, Kerala, India
Living In: Bangalore, Karnataka, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
These were the best pork chops I've ever tasted and my family agreed. The next time I make them I will not use the water in the recipe. It made the glaze too thin. Still tasted wonderful, a definite keeper! Kim
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
i havent eaten it yet, but after browning the chops on both sides for 5 minutes, my chops were cooked in 26 minutes. They were 1 1/4 thick. so i would suggest checking the temp every 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Drredmo
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Made it with the Japanese Sesame beans like Ryann did and added the Mandarin oranges as well and it turned out GREAT. I used Pork loins not chops and they were about an inch thick so they had to brown and bake a little longer, but overall a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drredmo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
good....and edible....but came out bland for me...i couldnt taste the sweet honey..even after adding extra
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Made this for my wife and I, and we both thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This was a great recipe. I did bread the chops with flour and bread crumbs and fried them in a little olive oil before baking with the sauce tho. No leftovers on this one, my Husband polished off even the small pieces on our daughter's plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra Castellot Escobedo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moravia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Great recipe! Followed the directions exactly... only substituted the ginger for garlic because I didn't have any ginger. :P The pork chops came out great and super moist. Would cook again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Flavorful and tender pork chops with an excellent glaze! My family really enjoyed it. My only change was to substitute 1 small onion for a handful of green onions chopped small. I think that added better to the Asian flare that these porkchops had. Definitely one to keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hebron, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Evidently, my chops were too thin to be in the oven for an hour. Chops were tasty, but a bit tough. Next time I will check after about 35 or 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 481) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States