Honeyed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
These were the best pork chops I've ever tasted and my family agreed. The next time I make them I will not use the water in the recipe. It made the glaze too thin. Still tasted wonderful, a definite keeper! Kim
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
i havent eaten it yet, but after browning the chops on both sides for 5 minutes, my chops were cooked in 26 minutes. They were 1 1/4 thick. so i would suggest checking the temp every 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Drredmo
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Made it with the Japanese Sesame beans like Ryann did and added the Mandarin oranges as well and it turned out GREAT. I used Pork loins not chops and they were about an inch thick so they had to brown and bake a little longer, but overall a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drredmo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
good....and edible....but came out bland for me...i couldnt taste the sweet honey..even after adding extra
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Made this for my wife and I, and we both thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This was a great recipe. I did bread the chops with flour and bread crumbs and fried them in a little olive oil before baking with the sauce tho. No leftovers on this one, my Husband polished off even the small pieces on our daughter's plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra Castellot Escobedo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moravia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Great recipe! Followed the directions exactly... only substituted the ginger for garlic because I didn't have any ginger. :P The pork chops came out great and super moist. Would cook again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Flavorful and tender pork chops with an excellent glaze! My family really enjoyed it. My only change was to substitute 1 small onion for a handful of green onions chopped small. I think that added better to the Asian flare that these porkchops had. Definitely one to keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hebron, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Evidently, my chops were too thin to be in the oven for an hour. Chops were tasty, but a bit tough. Next time I will check after about 35 or 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
so good! made this for my BF and it was a great success. took the advice of others and doubled the honey just wish i could have found a way to thicken the sauce. im going to make this again soon but with a pork tenderloin and marinate it overnight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States