Honeyed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Very good recipe! Don't skip the pan searing, double the honey (at least), and also I deglazed the pan with the marinade before pouring over the meat. Then when it was done I took another users advice and made a 2 tbsp roux and added the juice from the chops. It thickened nicely and I poured it back on. Delicious! Next time I'll use boneless chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: East Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
These were okay. I marinated overnight, but just wasn't all that impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
A big hit... everyone in my family loved them and that's hard to do. I have picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Read a lot of the reviews about blandness and dryness. Thought that searing the meat before adding the sauce might be a mistake. Searing locks in juice and other sauces out. I used the sauce as a brine for 3 hours mixing twice. Then seared my boneless pork ribs and added back to the sauce. I did double the sauce recipe and baked on 325 degrees for a half an hour covered and 15 minutes uncovered. I used a bread pan so the sauce would completely cover the ribs. Family loved the flavor. Some of the bigger pieces were pink inside but I like under done vs. over done. The flavor definitely penetrated the meat. Love to hear any other ways to make this. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
THis is a favorite of mine.. I have been making this recipe for awhile now but just got around to rating it.. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Made this with a couple of minor changes mentioned in the other reviews ... Doubled the honey and I also doubled all of the other sauce ingredients. Sliced the onion and put some under the pork chops as well as on top when the sauce was poured on. This is great served with rice and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Loved this recipe! Was a bit hit! I followed a lot of the suggestion under the other reviews. I doubled the sauce and sauted stir fry veggies with rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Pork chops were great they just fell apart. My kids loved them and so did my dad who is a very fussy eater. I did add a little more honey to the recipe as a reviewer suggested. I served it with mash potatoe and used the juice for the gravey not bad. Thanks for the recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This recipe is a keeper. I didn't flip the chops, and it had a lovely baked-on glaze. So much more tender than skillet fried. I like that this recipe is so simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
The only thing I did different was the type of honey used. After putting in the water it was too runny. Without the water the sauce was too thick. I am presently using the top of the stove to cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States