Honeyed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
good....and edible....but came out bland for me...i couldnt taste the sweet honey..even after adding extra
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Made this for my wife and I, and we both thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This was a great recipe. I did bread the chops with flour and bread crumbs and fried them in a little olive oil before baking with the sauce tho. No leftovers on this one, my Husband polished off even the small pieces on our daughter's plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra Castellot Escobedo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moravia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Great recipe! Followed the directions exactly... only substituted the ginger for garlic because I didn't have any ginger. :P The pork chops came out great and super moist. Would cook again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Flavorful and tender pork chops with an excellent glaze! My family really enjoyed it. My only change was to substitute 1 small onion for a handful of green onions chopped small. I think that added better to the Asian flare that these porkchops had. Definitely one to keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hebron, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Evidently, my chops were too thin to be in the oven for an hour. Chops were tasty, but a bit tough. Next time I will check after about 35 or 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
so good! made this for my BF and it was a great success. took the advice of others and doubled the honey just wish i could have found a way to thicken the sauce. im going to make this again soon but with a pork tenderloin and marinate it overnight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I will make this a go to favorite. I incresed the honey by 1 Tablespoon but everything else I followed to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Maybe I should be rating my own recipe, but I made some changes. I used double the honey, added garlic, olive oil and fresh lemon grass. I also used fresh ginger too. I marinated the chops in the sauce for about an hour before placing them on top a bed of sliced onions. I omitted the water. I actually broiled the chops about 9 minutes each side and they came out great! Sauce was disappointing though. Should of followed some of the other reviews and added some cornstarch to thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
It was ok. The flavor wasn't very strong even though we marinated overnight. Decent but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States