Honeyed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Very good. The kids loved it. Next time I will marinate the pork chops in the sauce for more flavor! Def making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This recipe was easy to make, and taste great! My kids loved it. The flavor was really good. I am not big on the taste of honey, but I could not taste it :). I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Very good taste, however the chops were rather dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam1018

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
My husband and I loved these! Since there are only two of us and we like lots of sauce, we made the recipe as given and were tickled pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Turned out great! Doubled sauce and added garlic and crushed red pepper. Baked for 45 min and turned out tender and yummy:) Served with Baked Acorn Squash. I'm always looking for new ways to use honey since my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This wasn't all that good - certainly not what I expected based on the reviews. The pork was seriously overcooked and dry and the sauce did not have any substance. The flavor of the sauce wasn't bad, but it would need to be thickened to be effective, I will not try again, but if I did, I would eliminate the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debster

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
THIS WAS JUST OK TO ME. NOT A BAD DISH BUT NOT WHAT I WAS HOPING FOR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Good recipe, was liked by family. On the sweet side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbzbmom
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I made this according to the recipe, bumped it up for 8 chops. It was very tasty, the honey was not over bearing adding only a bit of sweetness. The onions added some nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I made this last night and served with Japanese-Style Sesame Green Beans found on here--great combo! I used butterflied pork chops which didn't take as long to cook. I took some of the sauce and poured it over rice when I served it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigglebox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States