Honeyed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
First off, definitely do not need to bake these for one hour. I only baked for 45 minutes and they were still dry. I think I'll shoot for 30 minutes next time. Other than that, these chops had good flavor. I basted the chops with the sauce about 3 times and also baked them on top of slice onions instead of putting the onion in the sauce. The onions were so good served along with the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
lots of flavor... we really liked it.... i used a pork tenderloin and reduced the sauce after....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I had saved this recipe for the next time I remembered to buy honey. When I finanlly remembered to buy honey, I didn't have pork chops. But I did have a pork roast! I baked at 350 in a high sided glass dish just large enough for the roast so the liquid covered much of the roast. Basted a few times with the chopped onions winding up on top. The result was one of the most tender, moist, flavorful pork roasts I ever tasted. Yes, I will try with pork chops, but this could not have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This was great, I browned the chops with a little flour dredge seasoned with ginger, garlic, onion, salt and pepper. Next time I plan on making a roux and thickening up the remaining marinade/glaze into a dipping sauce for the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I have to admit I did not make as directed because I discovered I had no ginger. I did not substitute - just made it without the ginger and it was delicious. I served it with baked acorn squash, and my husband kept pouring the juices into his squash. He has asked me to make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Very good. The kids loved it. Next time I will marinate the pork chops in the sauce for more flavor! Def making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This recipe was easy to make, and taste great! My kids loved it. The flavor was really good. I am not big on the taste of honey, but I could not taste it :). I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Very good taste, however the chops were rather dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam1018

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
My husband and I loved these! Since there are only two of us and we like lots of sauce, we made the recipe as given and were tickled pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Turned out great! Doubled sauce and added garlic and crushed red pepper. Baked for 45 min and turned out tender and yummy:) Served with Baked Acorn Squash. I'm always looking for new ways to use honey since my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States