Honeyed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MC
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Awesome flavor! I love the mixture of sweet with the bit of spice from the ginger. I also halved the recipe, but used double the amount of ginger, added a dollop of maple syrup and also added fresh chopped tarragon and rosemary. My cut down version called for 1/3 of a cup of water but I only used 1 tbsp. I'm going to try this with chicken and salmon, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
yuck, sauce was really thin and definitely didn't heat up well the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I made this last night and the only change I made since I did not have honey, I substituted it with brown sugar. OMG so delicious. I left my 5 year old try it before I started serving dinner and she kept wanting more before I even made her plate... Thanks for this recipe definitely a keeper. I did as other reviewers as well and flipped half way through the cook time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
turned out perfect so did the taste my dad doesnt even like porkchops and he loved these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
There wasn't much flavor in the pork chops. I did have thick ones so that might be the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Very good, it would be better if there was a thick glaze of the sauce to drizzle on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Love this recipe, have made it many times, always a family favorite. Have cooked it as written but have also used the crock pot, either 4 hrs on high or 7 hrs on low. The gravy is great either on rice or mashed potatoes. You can thicken the gravy but it is not necessary. Try this recipe you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Very good, did quicker version with broiler and no pan fry. Just soaked quick, broiled high top rack five minutes each side with brushing on marinade in between, then sprinkled bread crumbs one side and 2 more minutes with broiler. 15 min and done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I added lots of garlic and twice the amount of honey. Pretty good served with rice, but the sauce was still pretty runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States